Databases

Dutch site with safety regulations and methods with regard to safety at work.

Speech Pathology Database for Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Full text sports and sports medicine journals.

Full text international peer-reviewed journals in all scientific fields.

Dutch-language books and journals in the field of healthcare and welfare.

Statista is one of the largest statistics and marketing data platforms in the world.

Dutch publications on urban water management. (additional login required, use your HU e-mail address)

TeacherReference Center

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Indexing and abstracts for international, peer-reviewed journals on Education.

Contains the publications, datasets and projects of Dutch research institutions.

Dutch database with curent and validated information on chemical substances.

Database on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases

Clinical search engine for high-quality research evidence: clinical evidence, systematic reviews, guidelines and more.

Global statistical information from the United Nations Statistics Division.

Database of The United States Patent and Trademark Office.

Dutch information in the areas of HRM, facility management, construction and more.

Thousands of interactive anatomic 3D-models one can rotate, zoom in on, dissect etc. Create an account with your HU email address.

Dutch scientifically based information about public health and health care.

Dutch guidelines from the Cesar en Mensendieck therapists association.

The World Advertising Research Center (WARC) offers information about advertising, marketing, brands and campaigns.

Abstracts and citations from high impact journals in the fields of sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Dutch national guidelines on infection prevention for healthcare.

Dutch site for teachers, with free lessons, assignments, teaching methods, worksheets and exercises.

Full text articles and abstracts in the fields of natural sciences, social sciences, the humanities and more.

Dutch site with oral care guidelines for care providers.

Dutch site with guidelines in the field of diabetes care and prevention.