Databases

Dutch database with access to the full text of all Dutch standards and accepted standards in the Netherlands.

Complete access to the New York Times and archives dating back to 1851.

Dutch news sources & company information (Company Dashboard).

Dutch site for general practitioners, with guidelines, standards and more.

Dutch site for health services research.

Dutch site with guidelines for the field of oncology and palliative care.

Statistics and articles concerning global issues and changes like climate change, demographics, healthcare etc.

OVID Ebooks

Category: E-books

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

E-books in the field of eye care and other fields of healthcare.

Dutch site with guidelines for the field of palliative care.

Paris Tijdschriften online

Category: Trends and developments

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

12 Dutch and 4 English legal journals in the field of economics, trade, medicine and Europe and more.

Patent database provided by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).

Access to thousands of newspapers and journals from different countries worldwide.

Dutch online journals: Tijdschrift Positieve Psychologie, TvOO, Tijdschrift voor Coaching, De Nieuwe Meso en Examens.

Search and evaluate Clinical Outcome Assessments (COAs).

Full text journals in the field of psychology & behavioral sciences.

Millions of abstracts in the field of psychology, behavioral science and mental health.

PubMed

Category: Databases

Access: Public

Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and more.

Access to the articles from the magazine as well as sample documents, step-by-step plans and tools.

Dutch site of The Council of State.

Chemical structures, properties and reactions and relevant chemistry literature and patents.

Dutch Legal knowledge portal. Tables of contents of over 100 Dutch legal journals, sign up for more access.

Dutch database with access to HU licensed legal sources.

Dutch database with information from Dutch advertising media.

The Dutch Guideline Database contains clinical practice guidelines, primarily used in hospital setting.

Dutch site with independent (scientific) research in the field of Public Health and Health Services and a safe environment.

Dutch site with zoning plans, development plans and general rules made by municipalities, province and the government.

Access to an extensive collection of interdisciplinary business cases.

SAGE Journals (SAGE Premier)

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Peer-reviewed journals in the field of business, social science, science & technology, medicine and more.

Science Direct

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Scientific journals in the field of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences.

Scifinder-n combines Chemical Abstracts and Medline. (One time (free) registration on campus required)