Databases

Dutch site of the Health Council of the Netherlands.

GreenFile

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

Dutch database with cost data for calculation of work in civil engineering, road and hydraulic engineering.

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.

Dutch site with recordings of HU lectures, presentations and conferences.

Case law database of the European Court of Human Rights.

Dutch dermatology and venereology guidelines and protocols.

International Electrotechnical Commission (International Standards for all electrical, electronic and related technologies).

Engineering specifications, standards, manuals and technical publications. Find standards such as: ANSI, IPC, ISO and many more.

Case law of the Court of Justice of the European Union.

InView Essential (used to be Navigator)

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Dutch database with Dutch legislation and regulations, including case law, commentaries and professional literature.

International Organization for Standardization. (Note: access to ISO standards via database NEN Connect)

Dutch database on building and installation technology.

ITU Telecommunication Standardization Sector. International standards for information and communication technologies.

Evidence-based resources in the field of healthcare, to implement an effective evidence-based practice program.

Quantitative data on scientific journals, included in Web of Science.

Dutch database for the Bachelor's degree programme 'Medische Hulpverlening'.

Government portal, provides insight into issues in the field of information management, data & AI and cybersecurity.

Dutch site with quality assessments for all higher education programmes in the Netherlands.

Dutch site with digital teaching material for all primary education groups.

Dutch guidelines from the Royal Dutch Society for Physiotherapy.

Dutch site of the KNMG federation, committed to improve the quality of medical care and healthcare.

Dutch site with information for pharmacists and the pharmacy team.

Dutch site with lifestyle interventions.

Dutch database with Dutch and European legal sources. (To log in: select Hogeschool Utrecht, confirm and log in)

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Indexing for journals, books, research reports and proceedings in the field of information science.

Dutch speech and language standards for speech therapy practice.

Access to thousands of international company profiles, industry profiles and country statistics.

Dutch site about the field 'Measurement in healthcare', compiled by the Zuyd Hogeschool.

Dutch site with information in the field of youth and the youth services infrastructure.