Databases

Dutch publications on infrastructure, public space, traffic and transport.

Dutch youth interventions, information, development programs and intensive aid.

Dutch database with effective interventions in the social domain. (Movisie)

Dutch Occupational Exposure Limit database.

Dutch database about expressive therapy.

Dentistry & Oral Sciences

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Scientific journals covering all facets relating to the areas of dentistry.

Digital Library for Dutch Literature, contains Dutch literary texts.

Dutch legal information from the practice of social counsel.

Standards from the Deutsches Institut für Normung.

Directory of open access books

Dutch platform for compiling drama lessons in primary education. (Choose 'Inloggen met SurfConext')

Ebook Central

Category: E-books

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

E-books for Economy & Management; Education; Healthcare; History; Linguistics; Journalism; Sociology; Science & Technology.

Ebsco eBook Collection

Category: E-books

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

E-book collection from publishers such as McGraw-Hill, Pearson, Wiley, Routledge. Subjects are relevant to the HU programmes.

Education Research Complete

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.

Open access educational resources for univeristies of professional education.

Embase is the European counterpart to MEDLINE. The search engine searches both Embase and MEDLINE (PubMed).

Emerald Insight

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

International journals in various fields, including management, education, technology, information management and logistics.

Dutch platform with information on local renewable energy.

ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Online resource with literature and research in the field of education.

Dutch economic trade journal and platform for economics and policy.

Access to millions of patents from more than 90 countries.

European Telecommunications Standards Institute.

European Facility Management Network.

Dutch information center on (technical) legislation, regulations and standards.

European statistics by Eurostat, the statistical office of the European Union.

Dutch information about medicines available in the Netherlands, with prescription and application advice.

Scientific medical journals that are partly freely accessible.

Patent searching database.

Global facts identified by comparing what people think against the official statistics.

Database of human genes.