Databases – HU Bibliotheek

Academic Search Complete

Full text journals and abstracts in nearly every area of academic study.

BoomPortaal

Full text e-book and e-journal collection (Dutch and English).

Business Source Premier

Full text business publications and journals on economics, management and marketing.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

Clinical Trials

Privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world.

Cochrane Library

High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Communication and mass media

International journals in the field of communication and mass media.

Dentistry & Oral Sciences

Scientific journals covering all facets relating to the areas of dentistry.

Dynamed

DynaMed delivers the most current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. Replacement for UpToDate.

Embase

Embase is the European counterpart to MEDLINE. The search engine searches both Embase and MEDLINE (PubMed).

Farmacotherapeutisch Kompas

Dutch information about medicines available in the Netherlands, with prescription and application advice.

HBO Kennisbank

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database

Evidence-based resources in the field of healthcare, to implement an effective evidence-based practice program.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Quantitative data on scientific journals, included in Web of Science.

KNMP Kennisbank

Dutch site with information for pharmacists and the pharmacy team.

Leefstijlinterventies

Dutch site with lifestyle interventions.

NEN Connect

Dutch database with access to the full text of all Dutch standards and accepted standards in the Netherlands.

NIVEL

Dutch site for health services research.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Full text journals in the field of psychology & behavioral sciences.

PsycINFO

Millions of abstracts in the field of psychology, behavioral science and mental health.