Databases | HU Bibliotheek

Academic Search Complete

Full text journals and abstracts in nearly every area of academic study.

Beeld en geluid op school

Dutch portal with audiovisual material relevant for higher education in the Netherlands.

Benelux Office for Intellectual Property (BOIP)

Trademarks and designs registration in the Benelux.

Benelux Patent Platform

National patents and patent applications, additional protection certificates (ABC) and European patents.

BoomPortaal

Full text e-book and e-journal collection (Dutch and English).

Bouwkosten online (Bouwformatie Archidat)

Dutch database on costs and details in the building and construction industry.

Bouwkostenkompas

Building cost indicators for residential construction, utility construction, civil engineering and additional costs.

BrisWarenhuis

Dutch database on the rules and regulations in the construction industry. (Free KennisID profile required, register with HU email)

BSL/Springer e-book collectie

Full text Dutch e-books in the field of health care.

Business Source Premier

Full text business publications and journals on economics, management and marketing.

CBS Statline

Data on the Dutch economy and society from Statistics Netherlands (CBS).

CENELEC

European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardization.

Chemische feitelijkheden

Dutch database with easy to understand descriptions of topics from chemistry and life sciences.

Company Dashboard

Dutch company information and news.

Company.info

Extensive Dutch company information, including market reports.

CROW online kennismodules

Dutch publications on infrastructure, public space, traffic and transport.

DIN

Standards from the Deutsches Institut für Normung.

Dynamed

DynaMed delivers the most current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. Replacement for UpToDate.

Ebook Central

E-books for Economy & Management; Education; Healthcare; History; Linguistics; Journalism; Sociology; Science & Technology.

Ebsco eBook Collection

E-book collection from publishers such as McGraw-Hill, Pearson, Wiley, Routledge. Subjects are relevant to the HU programmes.