Databases | HU Bibliotheek

Academic Search Complete

Full text journals and abstracts in nearly every area of academic study.

Adformatie

The platform for everyone who is concerned with the question “how brands and organizations behave”.

Beeld en geluid op school

Dutch portal with audiovisual material relevant for higher education in the Netherlands.

BJu Tijdschriften

Full text journals (Dutch and English) on labour law, company law, civil law, criminal law and more.

Boom Bestuurskunde

Full text access to 4 Dutch online journals on public administration.

Boom Digitale Bibliotheek

E-book collection (Dutch and English) customized for the HU, on public administration, communication, law and more.

BoomPortaal

Full text e-book and e-journal collection (Dutch and English).

Brightmine (formerly XpertHR)

Dutch knowledebase with tips, casestudies, checklists and example documents for HR

Business Source Premier

Full text business publications and journals on economics, management and marketing.

CBS Statline

Data on the Dutch economy and society from Statistics Netherlands (CBS).

Communication and mass media

International journals in the field of communication and mass media.

Company.info

Extensive Dutch company information, including market reports.

Ebook Central

E-books for Economy & Management; Education; Healthcare; History; Linguistics; Journalism; Sociology; Science & Technology.

Ebsco eBook Collection

E-book collection from publishers such as McGraw-Hill, Pearson, Wiley, Routledge. Subjects are relevant to the HU programmes.

Emerald Insight

International journals in various fields, including management, education, technology, information management and logistics.

ESB : vakblad voor economen

Dutch economic trade journal and platform for economics and policy.

EuroFM

European Facility Management Network.

Financieele Dagblad

Access to the Dutch newspaper Financieele Dagblad (FD).

GreenFile

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

HBO Kennisbank

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.