Databases – HU Bibliotheek

Academic Search Complete

Full text journals and abstracts in nearly every area of academic study.

BJu Tijdschriften

Full text journals (Dutch and English) on labour law, company law, civil law, criminal law and more.

Boom Bestuurskunde

Full text access to 4 Dutch online journals on public administration.

BoomPortaal

Full text e-book and e-journal collection (Dutch and English).

Business Source Premier

Full text business publications and journals on economics, management and marketing.

Communication and mass media

International journals in the field of communication and mass media.

Emerald Insight

International journals in various fields, including management, education, technology, information management and logistics.

EuroFM

European Facility Management Network.

Gartner

Research into and analysis of trends and developments in the IT industry.

GreenFile

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

HBO Kennisbank

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.

InView Essential (used to be Navigator)

Dutch database with Dutch legislation and regulations, including case law, commentaries and professional literature.

Marketline Advantage

Access to thousands of international company profiles, industry profiles and country statistics.

NEN Connect

Dutch database with access to the full text of all Dutch standards and accepted standards in the Netherlands.

Nexis Uni

Dutch and international news sources & company information (Company Dashboard).

Pressreader

Access to thousands of newspapers and journals from different countries worldwide.

Rechtsorde

Dutch database with access to HU licensed legal sources.

Retriever Mediadatabase

Dutch database with information from Dutch advertising media.

Sage Business Cases

Access to an extensive collection of interdisciplinary business cases.

SAGE Journals (SAGE Premier)

Peer-reviewed journals in the field of business, social science, science & technology, medicine and more.