Databases | HU Bibliotheek

Sage Business Cases

Access to an extensive collection of interdisciplinary business cases.

SAGE Journals (SAGE Premier)

Peer-reviewed journals in the field of business, social science, science & technology, medicine and more.

Science Direct

Scientific journals in the field of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences.

Scifinder-n

Scifinder-n combines Chemical Abstracts and Medline. (One time (free) registration on campus required)

Sdu HSE

Dutch site with safety regulations and methods with regard to safety at work.

speechBITE

Speech Pathology Database for Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Full text sports and sports medicine journals.

Springer

Full text international peer-reviewed journals in all scientific fields.

SpringerLink HBO Collectie

Dutch-language books and journals in the field of healthcare and welfare.

Statista

Statista is one of the largest statistics and marketing data platforms in the world.

Stichting RIONED

Dutch publications on urban water management. (additional login required, use your HU e-mail address)

SWOCC

Scientific knowledge about how brands and communication work, in Dutch

TeacherReference Center

Indexing and abstracts for international, peer-reviewed journals on Education.

The Netherlands Research Portal (OpenAIRE CONNECT)

Contains the publications, datasets and projects of Dutch research institutions.

Toxic (formerly Chemiekaarten)

Dutch database with curent and validated information on chemical substances.

TOXNET

Database on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases

Trip Database

Clinical search engine for high-quality research evidence: clinical evidence, systematic reviews, guidelines and more.

United Nations – Statistics division

Global statistical information from the United Nations Statistics Division.

USPTO patents

Database of The United States Patent and Trademark Office.

Vakbase

Dutch information in the areas of HRM, facility management, construction and more.