Databases | HU Bibliotheek

Sdu HSE

Dutch site with safety regulations and methods with regard to safety at work.

speechBITE

Speech Pathology Database for Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Full text sports and sports medicine journals.

Springer

Full text international peer-reviewed journals in all scientific fields.

SpringerLink HBO Collectie

Dutch-language books and journals in the field of healthcare and welfare.

Stichting RIONED

Dutch publications on urban water management. (additional login required, use your HU e-mail address)

SWOCC

Scientific knowledge about how brands and communication work, in Dutch

TeacherReference Center

Indexing and abstracts for international, peer-reviewed journals on Education.

The Netherlands Research Portal (OpenAIRE CONNECT)

Contains the publications, datasets and projects of Dutch research institutions.

Toxic (formerly Chemiekaarten)

Dutch database with curent and validated information on chemical substances.

TOXNET

Database on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases

Trip Database

Clinical search engine for high-quality research evidence: clinical evidence, systematic reviews, guidelines and more.

Vakbase

Dutch information in the areas of HRM, facility management, construction and more.

Vereniging Schoonmaak Research (VSR)

Dutch research within the cleaning services.

Via Juridica

Dutch database focused on notarial practice, with fiscal and civil information.

Visible Body

Thousands of interactive anatomic 3D-models one can rotate, zoom in on, dissect etc. Create an account with your HU email address.

WARC

The World Advertising Research Center (WARC) offers information about advertising, marketing, brands and campaigns.

Web of Science

Abstracts and citations from high impact journals in the fields of sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Wikiwijs

Dutch site for teachers, with free lessons, assignments, teaching methods, worksheets and exercises.

Wiley Online Library: journals

Full text articles and abstracts in the fields of natural sciences, social sciences, the humanities and more.