Databases | HU Bibliotheek

GreenFile

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

GWW Kosten

Dutch database with cost data for calculation of work in civil engineering, road and hydraulic engineering.

HBO Kennisbank

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.

HUDOC

Case law database of the European Court of Human Rights.

InfoCuria

Case law of the Court of Justice of the European Union.

InView Essential (used to be Navigator)

Dutch database with Dutch legislation and regulations, including case law, commentaries and professional literature.

ISSO Open

Dutch database on building and installation technology.

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database

Evidence-based resources in the field of healthcare, to implement an effective evidence-based practice program.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Quantitative data on scientific journals, included in Web of Science.

Kennisbank BMH

Dutch database for the Bachelor's degree programme 'Medische Hulpverlening'.

Kennisportfolio

Government portal, provides insight into issues in the field of information management, data & AI and cybersecurity.

Keuzegids online

Dutch site with quality assessments for all higher education programmes in the Netherlands.

KNMP Kennisbank

Dutch site with information for pharmacists and the pharmacy team.

Leefstijlinterventies

Dutch site with lifestyle interventions.

Legal Intelligence

Dutch database with Dutch and European legal sources. (To log in: select Hogeschool Utrecht, confirm and log in)

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Indexing for journals, books, research reports and proceedings in the field of information science.

Marketline Advantage

Access to thousands of international company profiles, industry profiles and country statistics.

Matweb

Database of material properties. Includes data sheets of polymers, metals and semiconductors.

Nederlands Jeugdinstituut (NJi)

Dutch site with information in the field of youth and the youth services infrastructure.

NEN Connect

Dutch database with access to the full text of all Dutch standards and accepted standards in the Netherlands.