Databases | HU Bibliotheek

Free Medical Journals

Scientific medical journals that are partly freely accessible.

FreePatentsOnline

Patent searching database.

GreenFile

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

HBO Kennisbank

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.

HU Weblectures

Dutch site with recordings of HU lectures, presentations and conferences.

IEC

International Electrotechnical Commission (International Standards for all electrical, electronic and related technologies).

IHS Markit Standards Store

Engineering specifications, standards, manuals and technical publications. Find standards such as: ANSI, IPC, ISO and many more.

ISO

International Organization for Standardization. (Note: access to ISO standards via database NEN Connect)

ISSO Open

Dutch database on building and installation technology.

ITU-T

ITU Telecommunication Standardization Sector. International standards for information and communication technologies.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Quantitative data on scientific journals, included in Web of Science.

Kennisportfolio

Government portal, provides insight into issues in the field of information management, data & AI and cybersecurity.

KNMP Kennisbank

Dutch site with information for pharmacists and the pharmacy team.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Indexing for journals, books, research reports and proceedings in the field of information science.

Marketline Advantage

Access to thousands of international company profiles, industry profiles and country statistics.

NEN Connect

Dutch database with access to the full text of all Dutch standards and accepted standards in the Netherlands.

Nexis Uni

Dutch news sources & company information (Company Dashboard).

PatentScope

Patent database provided by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).

PubMed

Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and more.

Reaxys

Chemical structures, properties and reactions and relevant chemistry literature and patents.