Databases | HU Bibliotheek

Academic Search Complete

Full text journals and abstracts in nearly every area of academic study.

ACM Digital Library

Full text and bibliographic collection in the field of computing.

AIS eLibrary

Research papers and journal articles relevant to the information systems academic community.

Beeld en geluid op school

Dutch portal with audiovisual material relevant for higher education in the Netherlands.

Benelux Office for Intellectual Property (BOIP)

Trademarks and designs registration in the Benelux.

Benelux Patent Platform

National patents and patent applications, additional protection certificates (ABC) and European patents.

Boom Digitale Bibliotheek

E-book collection (Dutch and English) customized for the HU, on public administration, communication, law and more.

BSL/Springer e-book collectie

Full text Dutch e-books in the field of health care.

Company Dashboard

Dutch company information and news.

Company.info

Extensive Dutch company information, including market reports.

DIN

Standards from the Deutsches Institut für Normung.

Ebook Central

E-books for Economy & Management; Education; Healthcare; History; Linguistics; Journalism; Sociology; Science & Technology.

Ebsco eBook Collection

E-book collection from publishers such as McGraw-Hill, Pearson, Wiley, Routledge. Subjects are relevant to the HU programmes.

Espacenet

Access to millions of patents from more than 90 countries.

Euronorm.net

Dutch information center on (technical) legislation, regulations and standards.

FreePatentsOnline

Patent searching database.

HBO Kennisbank

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.

HU Weblectures

Dutch site with recordings of HU lectures, presentations and conferences.

IEC

International Electrotechnical Commission (International Standards for all electrical, electronic and related technologies).

IHS Markit Standards Store

Engineering specifications, standards, manuals and technical publications. Find standards such as: ANSI, IPC, ISO and many more.