Databases | HU Bibliotheek

Academic Search Complete

Full text journals and abstracts in nearly every area of academic study.

Beeld en geluid op school

Dutch portal with audiovisual material relevant for higher education in the Netherlands.

Boom Digitale Bibliotheek

E-book collection (Dutch and English) customized for the HU, on public administration, communication, law and more.

BoomPortaal

Full text e-book and e-journal collection (Dutch and English).

Ebook Central

E-books for Economy & Management; Education; Healthcare; History; Linguistics; Journalism; Sociology; Science & Technology.

Ebsco eBook Collection

E-book collection from publishers such as McGraw-Hill, Pearson, Wiley, Routledge. Subjects are relevant to the HU programmes.

HU Weblectures

Dutch site with recordings of HU lectures, presentations and conferences.

HUDOC

Case law database of the European Court of Human Rights.

InfoCuria

Case law of the Court of Justice of the European Union.

InView Essential (used to be Navigator)

Dutch database with Dutch legislation and regulations, including case law, commentaries and professional literature.

Legal Intelligence

Dutch database with Dutch and European legal sources. (To log in: select Hogeschool Utrecht, confirm and log in)

Nexis Uni

Dutch news sources & company information (Company Dashboard).

Paris Tijdschriften online

12 Dutch and 4 English legal journals in the field of economics, trade, medicine and Europe and more.

Rechtsorde

Dutch database with access to HU licensed legal sources.

SAGE Journals (SAGE Premier)

Peer-reviewed journals in the field of business, social science, science & technology, medicine and more.

Science Direct

Scientific journals in the field of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences.

Sdu HSE

Dutch site with safety regulations and methods with regard to safety at work.

The Netherlands Research Portal (OpenAIRE CONNECT)

Contains the publications, datasets and projects of Dutch research institutions.

Via Juridica

Dutch database focused on notarial practice, with fiscal and civil information.

Web of Science

Abstracts and citations from high impact journals in the fields of sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.