Databases

Dutch site for health services research.

Access to thousands of newspapers and journals from different countries worldwide.

Dutch online journals: Tijdschrift Positieve Psychologie, TvOO, Tijdschrift voor Coaching, De Nieuwe Meso en Examens.

Full text journals in the field of psychology & behavioral sciences.

Millions of abstracts in the field of psychology, behavioral science and mental health.

PubMed

Category: Databases

Access: Public

Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and more.

Access to the articles from the magazine as well as sample documents, step-by-step plans and tools.

Dutch site of The Council of State.

Chemical structures, properties and reactions and relevant chemistry literature and patents.

Dutch Legal knowledge portal. Tables of contents of over 100 Dutch legal journals, sign up for more access.

Dutch database with access to HU licensed legal sources.

Dutch database with information from Dutch advertising media.

Dutch site with zoning plans, development plans and general rules made by municipalities, province and the government.

Access to an extensive collection of interdisciplinary business cases.

SAGE Journals (SAGE Premier)

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Peer-reviewed journals in the field of business, social science, science & technology, medicine and more.

Science Direct

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Scientific journals in the field of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences.

Scifinder-n combines Chemical Abstracts and Medline. (One time (free) registration on campus required)

Dutch site with safety regulations and methods with regard to safety at work.

Speech Pathology Database for Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Full text sports and sports medicine journals.

Full text international peer-reviewed journals in all scientific fields.

Dutch-language books and journals in the field of healthcare and welfare.

Dutch publications on urban water management. (additional login required, use your HU e-mail address)

TeacherReference Center

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Indexing and abstracts for international, peer-reviewed journals on Education.

Contains the publications, datasets and projects of Dutch research institutions.

Dutch database with curent and validated information on chemical substances.

Database on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases

Clinical search engine for high-quality research evidence: clinical evidence, systematic reviews, guidelines and more.

Dutch information in the areas of HRM, facility management, construction and more.

Thousands of interactive anatomic 3D-models one can rotate, zoom in on, dissect etc. Create an account with your HU email address.