Databases

Education Research Complete

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.

Open access educational resources for univeristies of professional education.

Embase is the European counterpart to MEDLINE. The search engine searches both Embase and MEDLINE (PubMed).

Emerald Insight

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

International journals in various fields, including management, education, technology, information management and logistics. There are two ways to search; for more information, click on 'read more'.

Dutch platform with information on local renewable energy.

ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Online resource with literature and research in the field of education.

European Facility Management Network.

Dutch information about medicines available in the Netherlands, with prescription and application advice.

Gartner provides analysis, data, and advice to help companies shape their technology strategy in the areas of IT, technology, and business operations.

Database of human genes.

GreenFile

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

Dutch database with cost data for calculation of work in civil engineering, road and hydraulic engineering.

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.

Case law database of the European Court of Human Rights.

Case law of the Court of Justice of the European Union.

InView Essential (used to be Navigator)

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Dutch database with Dutch legislation and regulations, including case law, commentaries and professional literature.

Dutch database on building and installation technology.

Evidence-based resources in the field of healthcare, to implement an effective evidence-based practice program.

Quantitative data on scientific journals, included in Web of Science.

Dutch database for the Bachelor's degree programme 'Medische Hulpverlening'.

Government portal, provides insight into issues in the field of information management, data & AI and cybersecurity.

Dutch site with quality assessments for all higher education programmes in the Netherlands.

Dutch site with information for pharmacists and the pharmacy team.

Dutch site with lifestyle interventions.

Dutch database with Dutch and European legal sources. (To log in: select Hogeschool Utrecht, confirm and log in)

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Indexing for journals, books, research reports and proceedings in the field of information science.

Access to thousands of international company profiles, industry profiles and country statistics.

Dutch site with information in the field of youth and the youth services infrastructure.

Dutch database with access to the full text of all Dutch standards and accepted standards in the Netherlands.

Complete access to the New York Times and archives dating back to 1851.