Databases | HU Bibliotheek

BoomPortaal

Full text e-book and e-journal collection (Dutch and English).

Chemische feitelijkheden

Dutch database with easy to understand descriptions of topics from chemistry and life sciences.

Dynamed

DynaMed delivers the most current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. Replacement for UpToDate.

Farmacotherapeutisch Kompas

Dutch information about medicines available in the Netherlands, with prescription and application advice.

GreenFile

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

HBO Kennisbank

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.

ISSO Open

Dutch database on building and installation technology.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Quantitative data on scientific journals, included in Web of Science.

KNMP Kennisbank

Dutch site with information for pharmacists and the pharmacy team.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Indexing for journals, books, research reports and proceedings in the field of information science.

NEN Connect

Dutch database with access to the full text of all Dutch standards and accepted standards in the Netherlands.

Nexis Uni

Dutch news sources & company information (Company Dashboard).

PubMed

Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and more.

Reaxys

Chemical structures, properties and reactions and relevant chemistry literature and patents.

SAGE Journals (SAGE Premier)

Peer-reviewed journals in the field of business, social science, science & technology, medicine and more.

Science Direct

Scientific journals in the field of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences.

Scifinder-n

Scifinder-n combines Chemical Abstracts and Medline. (One time (free) registration on campus required)

Springer

Full text international peer-reviewed journals in all scientific fields.

SpringerLink HBO Collectie

Dutch-language books and journals in the field of healthcare and welfare.

The Netherlands Research Portal (OpenAIRE CONNECT)

Contains the publications, datasets and projects of Dutch research institutions.