Databases | HU Bibliotheek

KNMP Kennisbank

Dutch site with information for pharmacists and the pharmacy team.

Legal Intelligence

Dutch database with Dutch and European legal sources. (To log in: select Hogeschool Utrecht, confirm and log in)

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Indexing for journals, books, research reports and proceedings in the field of information science.

Marketline Advantage

Access to thousands of international company profiles, industry profiles and country statistics.

Matweb

Database of material properties. Includes data sheets of polymers, metals and semiconductors.

NEN Connect

Dutch database with access to the full text of all Dutch standards and accepted standards in the Netherlands.

Nexis Uni

Dutch news sources & company information (Company Dashboard).

PatentScope

Patent database provided by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).

PubMed

Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and more.

Reaxys

Chemical structures, properties and reactions and relevant chemistry literature and patents.

Rechtsorde

Dutch database with access to HU licensed legal sources.

Sage Business Cases

Access to an extensive collection of interdisciplinary business cases.

SAGE Journals (SAGE Premier)

Peer-reviewed journals in the field of business, social science, science & technology, medicine and more.

Science Direct

Scientific journals in the field of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences.

Scifinder-n

Scifinder-n combines Chemical Abstracts and Medline. (One time (free) registration on campus required)

Sdu HSE

Dutch site with safety regulations and methods with regard to safety at work.

Springer

Full text international peer-reviewed journals in all scientific fields.

SpringerLink HBO Collectie

Dutch-language books and journals in the field of healthcare and welfare.

Statista

Statista is one of the largest statistics and marketing data platforms in the world.

Stichting RIONED

Dutch publications on urban water management. (additional login required, use your HU e-mail address)