Databases

Need reliable sources for your thesis or research project? We help you find relevant information sources.

Themes

Built Environment
Communication and media
Ecological Pedagogy
Economics & Management
Engineering & Design
Healthcare
Information & Communication Technology
Labor and Organization
Law
Life Sciences & Chemistry
Primary Education
Safety
Secondary Education
Sign Language and Deaf Studies
Social Work
Special Education

Toxic (formerly Chemiekaarten)

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Dutch database with curent and validated information on chemical substances.

Web of Science

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Abstracts and citations from high impact journals in the fields of sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Wikiwijs

Category: Databases

Access: Public

Dutch site for teachers, with free lessons, assignments, teaching methods, worksheets and exercises.

Wiley Online Library: journals

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Full text articles and abstracts in the fields of natural sciences, social sciences, the humanities and more.

2 / 2

088-4817125
bibliotheek@hu.nl
Whatsapp
Click here for all contact options.

Contact

Contact the HU Library for all your questions, tips and comments.

Follow the library

Disclaimer

For many digital tools (databases or other tools) you can create a personal account to use extra functionalities such as notifications, storage etc.
First read the Privacy Statement of the tool in question. It is your own responsibility whether you share your personal data.

Privacy

The HU Library makes use of personal data in order to follow the lending procedure, including for the purpose of sending out reminders and information about members’ reserved items.
See also the HU privacy policy.

Hier komt alles samen

Privacy
Cookies