Databases

Dutch site with guidelines for the field of oncology and palliative care.

OVID Ebooks

Category: E-books

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

E-books in the field of eye care and other fields of healthcare.

Dutch site with guidelines for the field of palliative care.

Search and evaluate Clinical Outcome Assessments (COAs).

Full text journals in the field of psychology & behavioral sciences.

Millions of abstracts in the field of psychology, behavioral science and mental health.

PubMed

Category: Databases

Access: Public

Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and more.

The Dutch Guideline Database contains clinical practice guidelines, primarily used in hospital setting.

Dutch site with independent (scientific) research in the field of Public Health and Health Services and a safe environment.

SAGE Journals (SAGE Premier)

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Peer-reviewed journals in the field of business, social science, science & technology, medicine and more.

Science Direct

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Scientific journals in the field of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences.

Speech Pathology Database for Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Category: Databases

Access: Accessible at home with HU login

Full text sports and sports medicine journals.

Dutch-language books and journals in the field of healthcare and welfare.

Statista is one of the largest statistics and marketing data platforms in the world.

Contains the publications, datasets and projects of Dutch research institutions.

Clinical search engine for high-quality research evidence: clinical evidence, systematic reviews, guidelines and more.

Thousands of interactive anatomic 3D-models one can rotate, zoom in on, dissect etc. Create an account with your HU email address.

Dutch scientifically based information about public health and health care.

Dutch guidelines from the Cesar en Mensendieck therapists association.

Abstracts and citations from high impact journals in the fields of sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Dutch national guidelines on infection prevention for healthcare.

Full text articles and abstracts in the fields of natural sciences, social sciences, the humanities and more.

Dutch site with oral care guidelines for care providers.

Dutch site with guidelines in the field of diabetes care and prevention.