Databases – HU Bibliotheek

Academic Search Complete

Full text journals and abstracts in nearly every area of academic study.

BoomPortaal

Full text e-book and e-journal collection (Dutch and English).

Bouwkosten online (Bouwformatie Archidat)

Dutch database on costs and details in the building and construction industry.

Bouwkostenkompas

Building cost indicators for residential construction, utility construction, civil engineering and additional costs.

BrisWarenhuis

Dutch database on the rules and regulations in the construction industry. (Free KennisID profile required, register with HU email)

Business Source Premier

Full text business publications and journals on economics, management and marketing.

CROW online kennismodules

Dutch publications on infrastructure, public space, traffic and transport.

Emerald Insight

International journals in various fields, including management, education, technology, information management and logistics.

Energie+

Dutch platform with information on local renewable energy.

Gartner

Research into and analysis of trends and developments in the IT industry.

GreenFile

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

GWW Kosten

Dutch database with cost data for calculation of work in civil engineering, road and hydraulic engineering.

HBO Kennisbank

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.

InView Essential (used to be Navigator)

Dutch database with Dutch legislation and regulations, including case law, commentaries and professional literature.

ISSO Open

Dutch database on building and installation technology.

Legal Intelligence

Dutch database with Dutch and European legal sources. (To log in: select Hogeschool Utrecht, confirm and log in)

Marketline Advantage

Access to thousands of international company profiles, industry profiles and country statistics.

Matweb

Database of material properties. Includes data sheets of polymers, metals and semiconductors.

NEN Connect

Dutch database with access to the full text of all Dutch standards and accepted standards in the Netherlands.

Nexis Uni

Dutch news sources & company information (Company Dashboard).