Databases – Page 2 – HU Bibliotheek

Espacenet

Access to millions of patents from more than 90 countries.

ETSI

European Telecommunications Standards Institute.

Euronorm.net

Dutch information center on (technical) legislation, regulations and standards.

Eurostat

European statistics by Eurostat, the statistical office of the European Union.

FreePatentsOnline

Patent searching database.

Gartner

Research into and analysis of trends and developments in the IT industry.

GreenFile

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

GWW Kosten

Dutch database with cost data for calculation of work in civil engineering, road and hydraulic engineering.

HBO Kennisbank

Publications by professors, researchers and students of Hogeschool Utrecht and other Dutch universities of applied science.

HU Weblectures

Dutch site with recordings of HU lectures, presentations and conferences.

IEC

International Electrotechnical Commission (International Standards for all electrical, electronic and related technologies).

IHS Markit Standards Store

Engineering specifications, standards, manuals and technical publications. Find standards such as: ANSI, IPC, ISO and many more.

InView Essential (used to be Navigator)

Dutch database with Dutch legislation and regulations, including case law, commentaries and professional literature.

ISO

International Organization for Standardization. (Note: access to ISO standards via database NEN Connect)

ISSO Open

Dutch database on building and installation technology.

ITU-T

ITU Telecommunication Standardization Sector. International standards for information and communication technologies.

Legal Intelligence

Dutch database with Dutch and European legal sources. (To log in: select Hogeschool Utrecht, confirm and log in)

Marketline Advantage

Access to thousands of international company profiles, industry profiles and country statistics.

Matweb

Database of material properties. Includes data sheets of polymers, metals and semiconductors.

NEN Connect

Dutch database with access to the full text of all Dutch standards and accepted standards in the Netherlands.